Services

Easter 3

Sunday 15th April

3rd Easter

8:00am Eucharist, Elgin
9:30am Eucharist, Lossiemouth
11:00am Eucharist, Elgin
6:30pm Choral Evensong, Elgin

Monday 16th April

Magnus of Orkney, Martyr, c 1116

9:15am Church Open *
5:15 Church Closed *

Tuesday 17th April

Donnan, Abbot, and Companions, Martyrs, c 617

9:00am Church Open *
11:30am Eucharist, Elgin
5:15pm Church Closed *

Wednesday 18th April

7:45am Morning Prayer
5:15pm Evening Prayer

Thursday 19th April

10:00am Eucharist, Lossiemouth

Friday 20th April

Maelrubha of Applecross, Abbot, 722

9:00am Morning Prayer
11:00am Eucharist, Elgin
5:30pm Church Closed *

Saturday 21st April

Anselm of Canterbury,

4:30pm Meditation, Holy Trinity, Elgin

4 Easter

Sunday 22nd April

4th Easter

8:00am Eucharist, Elgin
9:30am Eucharist, Lossiemouth
11:00am Eucharist, Elgin
6:30pm Evensong, Elgin

Monday 23rd April

George, Patron of England, Martyr, c 303

9:15am Church Open *
5:15 Church Closed *

Tuesday 24th April

9:00am Church Open *
11:30am Eucharist, Elgin
5:15pm Church Closed *

Wednesday 25th April

Mark, Evangelist

7:45am Morning Prayer
5:15pm Evening Prayer

Thursday 26th April

Albert Ernest Laurie, Priest, 1937

10:00am Eucharist, Lossiemouth

Friday 27th April

9:00am Morning Prayer
11:00am Eucharist, Elgin
5:30pm Church Closed *

Saturday 28th April

4:30pm Meditation, Holy Trinity, Elgin

5 Easter

Sunday 29th April

5th Easter

8:00am Eucharist, Elgin
9:30am Eucharist, Lossiemouth
11:00am Eucharist, Elgin
6:30pm Evensong, Elgin

Monday 30th April

9:15am Church Open *
5:15 Church Closed *

Tuesday 1st May

Phillip and James, Apostles

9:00am Church Open *
11:30am Eucharist, Elgin
5:15pm Church Closed *

Wednesday 2nd May

Athanasius, Bishop and Teacher of the Faith, 373

7:45am Morning Prayer
5:15pm Evening Prayer

Thursday 3rd May

10:00am Eucharist, Lossiemouth

Friday 4th May

9:00am Morning Prayer
11:00am Eucharist, Elgin
5:30pm Church Closed *

Saturday 5th May

4:30pm Meditation, Holy Trinity, Elgin


* Please use the new Daily Prayer books, located in the choir stalls,
if you wish to say Morning or Evening Prayer

Holy Trinity Elgin & St Margaret's Lossiemouth

Rector: Rev. Canon Christopher Ketley

Phone: 01343 547505

Email: rector@trinityelgin.org

Important dates in the History of the Episcopal Church and the Moray Diocese

Reasons for being an Episcopalian

Bible Reading in two years

The following readings are suggestions for anyone who wishes to take part in the project to read the whole Bible in two years. Each day's reading is intended to take 8 to 10 minutes. The plan has actually started with the reading of the first part of Isaiah in December but since it is designed to be relevent to the readings in the liturgical year it is better to start at the plan dates whenever you decide to start. So January 15th, with the beginning of the bible, is a very good place to start! However you would be starting at the end of Matthew. Of course you can always catch up any days you miss at any time!